WipEout HD Dated And Priced

WipEout HD was absent from E3 2008, but not long after, gameplay videos were released showing off the games gorgeous 1080p graphics running at 60 frames per second. Sony announced that their futuristic, stylized racer will be available via the PlayStation Store for $19.99 on September 25th. Just as a reminder, SCEA Producer Daimion Pinnock listed some of the games many features, including:

  • Full HD Visuals
  • 5 Game Modes – Single Race, Tournament, Time Trial, Speed Lap and Zone Mode
  • Online play that supports up to 8 racers competing on a track at a time
  • 2-player split screen (horizontally and vertically) offline
  • 8 reversible tracks and 12 teams
  • Optional use of SIXAXIS motion controls to steer your ship
  • A great soundtrack remixed in Dolby 5.1 AND the option for custom playlists that allow you to race to whatever playlists you have on your HDD
  • And more, including Trophy support, which we’ll outline for you in a future post – so keep your eyes peeled.

Via Official PlayStation Blog

Tags: , , , , ,

2 Responses to “WipEout HD Dated And Priced”

  1. Deus Legend Says:

    When is the release date of a new article on this site?

  2. Jordan Snyder Says:

    It’s nice to talk to you again. I would really like to keep this blog updated, but school definitely got in the way. I started writing in the summer, which was the perfect time, because there were no interruptions, save for vacationing. As much as I love my blog, and the gaming industy in general, I just don’t have as much time as I used to. For now, the blog is in a state of limbo, because I’m not sure if this is a hiatus or a cancellation, but I will stay in touch with the industry, that I can assure you. Eventually, I want video game journalism to be my profession, so I’m positive I will find my way back into the picture at some point or another. I’m glad that you noticed I was missing, though :).

Leave a Reply

